board of directors annual reports board of directors annual reports

Board of Directors

With great vision and singular commitment to the cause, the Discovery Centre’s Board of Directors brings together members of the academic, public and corporate communities to share their time and talent. The Board provides strategic direction and support to the Discovery Centre staff and works tirelessly to position the Centre at the forefront of the community.



Colin Dodds, Chair
President Emeritus & Vice Chancellor, Saint Mary’s University

Dov Bercovici, President & CEO
Discovery Centre

Steve Rankin, Vice Chair (Discovery Centre International Chair)

Christine Christensen (Stakeholder & Community Engagement Chair)
Science Consultant, Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development

Richard Butts (Nominations & Governance Chair)
President, Clayton Developments Limited

Pamela Scott Crace, Past Chair
Editor at Large


Danielle Comeau
Consulting, Deloitte

Chris Crowell

Myra Freeman
CM ONS Former Lieutenant Governor

Cary Kaplan
President, Cosmos Sports & Entertainment

Simone Le Gendre-King
Science Curriculum Consultant, NS Department of Labour & Advanced Education

Matthew Newell
Partner, Stewart McKelvey

James Robar
Chief of Medical Physics, NSHA

Kristin Williams
President & CEO, JA Nova Scotia

stay in touch

follow us

join our newsletter